IKE | Orange Prize Shortlist
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-6620,single-format-standard,eltd-core-1.0,tribe-no-js,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,borderland-ver-1.0, vertical_menu_with_scroll,smooth_scroll,side_menu_slide_with_content,width_470,fade_push_text_top,paspartu_enabled,paspartu_on_top_fixed,paspartu_on_bottom_fixed,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.4.2,vc_responsive

Orange Prize Shortlist

Orange Prize Shortlist

Orange Prize for Fiction

The Orange Prize for Fiction shortlist was announced today in London. The prize is awarded annually to a female author of any nationality for the best original full-length novel written in English, and published in the United Kingdom in the preceding year.

Recent winners have included Barbara Kingsolver, Marilynne Robinson, and Zadie Smith. The nominees for this year’s prize are:

Emma Donoghue – Room (Picador)
Aminatta Forna– The Memory of Love (Bloomsbury)
Emma Henderson – Grace Williams Says it Loud (Sceptre)
Nicole Krauss – Great House (Viking)
Téa Obreht – The Tiger’s Wife (Weidenfeld & Nicolson)
Kathleen Winter – Annabel (Jonathan Cape)

The winner will be announced on June 8th at a ceremony in London.

Congratulations to all the nominees.

David Isaacson
No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.