IKE | Impac Dublin Award
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-814,single-format-standard,eltd-core-1.0,tribe-no-js,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,borderland-ver-1.0, vertical_menu_with_scroll,smooth_scroll,side_menu_slide_with_content,width_470,fade_push_text_top,paspartu_enabled,paspartu_on_top_fixed,paspartu_on_bottom_fixed,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.4.2,vc_responsive

Impac Dublin Award

Impac Dublin Award

The International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award was given to Gerbrand Bakker for his novel, The Twin (Archipelago Books) on Thursday.

The shortlist included:

The IMPAC Dublin Award began in 1996 with the objective to promote excellence in world literature. The nominees are selected by public library systems from around the world. This year’s award comes with a €100,000 prize to be split 75/25 between the author and David Colmer, who translated the book from the original Dutch.

Previous winners of the award include Javier Mar&#237as, Herta M&#252ller, Michel Houllebecq, Ohran Pamuk, Colm T&#243ib&#237n, and Per Pettersen. That’s a pretty impressive pedigree for an award that is only fourteen years old.

David Isaacson
No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.